Loudoun Chamber Community Leadership Award Finalists Announced

The Loudoun Chamber has released the list of finalists in the running for the 2020 Loudoun Community Leadership Awards. The program honors businesses and community leaders that have demonstrated effective leadership and commitment to support the Loudoun community.

Winners will be announced Jan. 24 at The National Conference Center in Lansdowne. Winners in each category will have the opportunity to select one nonprofit organization that will be the beneficiary of a $1,000 grant through the Community Foundation of Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties.

Young Professionals: Solitaire Carroll, One Sparrow; Nick McCarter, Chartis Federal; Colleen Shumaker, Paul Davis Restoration; and Katie Barchas Wilson, The Market Group.

 Executive Leader Award category: Geoff Lawson, The National Conference Center; Jimmy Olevson, MainStreet Bank; Tony Stafford, Ford’s Fish Shack; and Brigitta Toruno, UNO Translations and Communications

 Small Organization (less than 100 employees) category: 37 Media Marketing Group; C2 Operations; Northern Virginia Orthodontics; and The Zone

Large Organization (100 employees or more) category: Falcon Heating & Air Conditioning; The National Conference Center; MainStreet Bank; and HHMI Janelia Research Campus

Nonprofit Executive category: Suzie Bartel, The Ryan Bartel Foundation; Jennifer Montgomery, Loudoun Hunger Relief; Joshua Townsend, Ashburn Volunteer Fire & Rescue Department; Ed Williams, Loudoun First Responders Foundation

“Loudoun County is truly privileged to have so many outstanding leaders and organizations that are willing to invest their time, talent and treasure to serve their community. The Loudoun Chamber is privileged to honor these great Community Leaders for the hard work and valuable contributions they have made to make Loudoun a world-class community to live, work, raise a family and grow a business,” said Chamber President & CEO Tony Howard.

For details on the awards ceremony and to purchase sponsorships or tickets, go to LoudounChamber.org

One thought on “Loudoun Chamber Community Leadership Award Finalists Announced

  • 2019-12-14 at 11:16 am

    Paul Davis of Northern Virginia’s Colleen Shumaker is a finalist in the Loudoun Chamber Community Leadership Award.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: