Unchallenged Incumbents Re-elected in Hamilton

Voters in Hamilton today faced uncontested races as the mayor and three Town Council candidates sought re-election.

David R. Simpson got 61 out of the 65 votes cast in the mayor’s race to win a third four-year term.

Of the three incumbent council members, Rebecca A. Jones got the most votes, 61, while Craig M. Green and Michael E. Snyder each got 58, according to the unofficial results.

The town has 419 registered voters.

Leave a Reply