Lovettsville Commission Earns Top State Award

American Planning Association’s Virginia chapter recognized the town’s Planning Commission with the 2017 Dogwood Award.

The chapter’s planning commission of the year award was presented to Planning Commission Chairman Frank McDonough and Zoning Administrator Josh Bateman during the annual conference in Roanoke.

The commission was cited for increasing residents’ engagement in the development of the Lovettsville Comprehensive Plan, using the town’s Capital Improvements as a plan implementation tool, working closely with the Town Council, and working to create a coalition of planning leaders from other Loudoun towns to address planning concerns.

“We are blessed with an outstanding Planning Commission and equally blessed to have Frank McDonough lead them,” Mayor Bob Zoldos said.

Leave a Reply