Chamber Announces Loudoun Community Leadership Award Finalists

The finalists for this year’s Loudoun Community Leadership Awards are in.

The Loudoun County Chamber of Commerce today announced the top vote getters for the leadership awards, which honor businesses and community leaders who have shown true leadership and commitment to support the Loudoun community and its citizens.

The finalists were chosen in five categories: large and small businesses, nonprofit executive, executive leaders, and young professionals.

The winner of the community leadership awards in each category will have the opportunity to select one nonprofit organization to receive a $1,000 grant, courtesy of the Community Foundation of Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties.

The finalists are:

 Young Professionals category:

  • Nicholas Bagg, AOL
  • Carolyn Dobson, Evergreen Sportsplex
  • Jennifer Knowlton, StoneSprings Hospital Center
  • Chauvon McFadden, Crimson Wealth Strategies

Executive Leader Award category:

  • Pam Jones, Extrordinary Transitions – Long & Foster
  • Jimmy Olevson, Main Street Bank
  • Roman Blazauskas, SpeedPro Imaging Northern Virginia
  • Fran Craig, Unanet

Small Organization (less than 100 employees) category:

  • Palmercare Chiropractic
  • SpeedPro Imaging of Northern Virginia
  • Maid Brigade

Large Organization (100 employees or more) category: 

  • GAM Printing
  • AH&T Insurance
  • Beckstrom Electric
  • AOL

Nonprofit Executive category:

  • Linda Pfeiffer, InMED Partnerships for Children
  • Carol Kost, Loudoun Youth Inc.
  • Lynn Tadlock, The Claude Moore Charitable Foundation
  • Susan Mandel Giblin, Loudoun Volunteer Caregivers

“Loudoun County is truly privileged to have so many outstanding leaders and organizations that are willing to invest their time, talent and treasure to serve their community,” Chamber President and CEO Tony Howard stated. “The Loudoun County Chamber is privileged to honor these great Community Leaders for the hard work and valuable contributions they have made to make Loudoun a world-class community to live, work, raise a family and grow a business.”

The annual meeting and community leadership awards will take place Thursday, Jan. 26, at The National in Lansdowne. For tickets, go to

The 2017 sponsors are Inova Loudoun Hospital, HHMI Janelia Research Campus, John Marshall Bank, Toth Financial Advisory Corporation, Wells Fargo Bank, Community Foundation for Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties, Economic Development Authority of Loudoun County, Virginia, and the Loudoun County Department of Economic Development.

Leave a Reply